Association for DR & Smart Grid announces new board members

Sponsored by

The Association for Demand Response & Smart Grid (ADS) announced the election of several people to its board of directors.

ADS, a nonprofit based in Washington, D.C., members include companies, organizations and individuals who work in or are interested in the DR and smart grid space.

The new directors are:

·         Steve Cowell (Conservation Services Group)

·         Gary Fromer (Constellation)

·         Christopher Gillman (Duke Energy Corp.)

·         Mike Hyland (American Public Power Association)

·         Frank Lacey (Comverge)

·         Jay Shaver (GE)

"On behalf of all the ADS membership, I can say that we are excited to be welcoming these new board members," said Dan Delurey, ADS executive director. "This past year has been an important one as ADS has continued to grow and expand, and I look forward to the contributions of the new directors as we strive to meet the needs of the DR and smart grid community."

The new directors in 2013 will join existing directors Susan Covino (PJM), Dan Delurey (Association for Demand Response & Smart Grid), Ron Dizy (ENBALA), Jeremy Donnell (Pacific Gas & Electric), Steve George (Freeman, Sullivan & Co), Chris King (eMeter, a Siemens Business), Butch Massey (Tennessee Valley Authority), Paul Miles (PECO), Larry Oliva (Southern California Edison), Tim Roughan (National Grid), Colin Smart (Con Edison), and Dan Violette (Navigant Energy Practice).

Sponsored by


August 2015
Volume 93, Issue 4

POWERGRID International

May 2015
Volume 20, Issue 5